Le 27/04/2026 à 10:24, Tomasz Torcz a écrit :
> On Mon, Apr 27, 2026 at 09:10:10AM +0100, Nick Rickard via Dng wrote:
>> Worth repeating Syncthing is not a backup. If you accidentally delete all
>> files on one device it will automatically delete them from all linked
>> devices.
> But! You can configure data retention in Syncthing, so deleted files
> get into .Trash-like folder first. It could be restored.
OK: looks better like this; otherwise it would be pretty dangerous!
This requires a policy: everything you want to keep, you must move
to other places; and delete the rest. And this method must be enforced
on both sides. I'm thinking of it and it isn't easy to set up this
policy, but it would be usefull to have one instead of the current mess (~:
>
> I love Syncthing and I really recommend it.
>